[Nomic02] Proposal: Puissance

Carbol, Roger nomic02@wurb.com
Fri, 28 Mar 2003 10:48:36 -0700

> The wording in Rule 126 says: "...A player who metamorphoses=20
> automatically
> abandons any Dark Gift they already have. A player may also=20
> voluntarily
> abandon their current Dark Gift as an action." Since metamorphosizing
> would no longer automatically discard the gift you wish to replace, it
> would become encessary to do so manually.which is not permitted while
> metamorphosizing.

Ah, right.

I was thinking that you would automatically drop one of your=20
Dark Gifts for exceeding your Puissance tally, but I see that
the mechanism for handling that depends on whether your Dark Gift
count incremented, or your Puissance decremented.


This communication is intended ONLY for the use of the person or entity =
named above and may contain information that is confidential or legally =
privileged. If you are not the intended recipient named above or a =
person responsible for delivering messages or communications to the =
intended recipient, YOU ARE HEREBY NOTIFIED that any use, distribution, =
or copying of this communication or any of the information contained in =
it is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in =
error, please notify us immediately by telephone and then destroy or =
delete this communication, or return it to us by mail if requested by =
us. The City of Calgary thanks you for your attention and cooperation.