[Nomic02] proposals: Magic Omnibus / Bus Fare [jwalrus]
Mon, 20 Jan 2003 09:40:23 +0000
Adam Biltcliffe wrote:
> Two new rule proposals:
> Magic Omnibus [jwalrus]:
> "There shall exist an entity called the Magic Omnibus which has a location
> on the map. The initial location of the Magic Omnibus shall be the House of
> Commons. Once per turn, the Magic Omnibus may be used (by the active
> player) to transport the active player or the active player's servant, if
> their location is the same as that of the Omnibus, to any other location
> (unless the Magic Omnibus is prohibited from stopping there). When this
> happens, the location of both the Omnibus and the being being transported
> is changed to the new location. The Magic Omnibus may not be used if the
> passenger has moved in the same turn and the passenger may not be moved by
> any other means in the same turn after using the Magic Omnibus."
This proposal doesn't specify the means of using the Magic Omnibus; is
there a "by posting intent to do so" missing? Nay for now, though I
support the idea.
> Bus Fare [jwalrus]:
> "When the Magic Omnibus is used to transport a player or servant the active
> player shall lose five brownie points. A player who has less than five
> brownie points may not use the Magic Omnibus."
Vote withheld pending above.
: Dylan O'Donnell http://www.spod-central.org/~psmith/ :
: "Senseless property destruction has failed me, and so :
: I must resort to wackiness." :
: -- Mr Disease, "Triangle and Robert" :