Re: A couple of things about Final Fortune (Prop 77)

by Le Roc at 2006-06-30 15:56:30

Ok, in regards to point 1. That was intentional so that a Mesmer couldn't like go crazy with Final Fortune on itself. That is why the note was added to the end about the order of the effects. I don't see this as really being a weakness or potential exploit for the rule. If you make the mistake of casting final fortune on your own Mesmer, then, well you pay the price (to the tune of $750).

Point 2 I didn't think about. I guess I should have read the rules about Rat a little better. I think I'll just make it so Final Fortune cannot be cast on enemy units, that should fix the problem.

If you have any other thoughts/concerns please let me know.