Re: Wording of Ride Railway

by The Founder at 2006-06-26 14:24:20

I was just looking at the rules, and I think there may be a discrepency between the command in the rules and in the proposal. The proposal states that the command may only be issued to units at the same location as a Railway owned by the same player as the issuee. To me, that means I can issue the Ride Railway to an SCV located at the same square as a Railway I control, but I cannot issue the command to the SCV if the Railway is owned by another player. However, there is no such restriction listed on the Rules page. Is this an oversight, or am I interpretting the rule differently than you did when implementing it (and if so, could you please explain it to me).