On Action Restrictions

by The Founder at 2006-06-19 14:12:05

I'm curious, but where is the line drawn for "the same type of action?" Is issuing commands, even if they are different commands, considered the same voluntary action? Or is issuing the move command, but to different units, the same voluntary action? After all, one could consider issuing a command to be the voluntary action, and the exact command type to be the parameter (along with the unit/building to which it is issued, etc.)

Jeff, I'd like to know how exactly you're interpreting this rule, because multiple players are getting to the point where this will (or may) become an issue soon, and I'd like to know exactly how I'd have to go about "fixing" this, or if I even need to worry about it yet.