my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Newomic forums   » Newomic Proposals   » Some ideas/proposals

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Some ideas/proposals
Kekse
unregistered

posted August 12, 2002 02:52 PM           Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Hi, I'm new to this kind of game but if that's alright I'd like to propose the following:

Amendment to rule #101:

[original text]
All rules will be numbered starting from 101 and rising +1 each time

[amendment proposal]
a new rule is added.
If a rule (rule A) is repealed by explicit order of a new rule all rules below former rule A are decreased by one number to fill up the newly formed gap.

Or is this a technicality that can be regarded as self-understood and being cared for by the admin alone?
------------------------------------
Concerning rule #102:

Shouldn't there be a time factor?
Like "...counts as being accepted in the moment it achieves the needed number of votes..." and "...becomes effective after being added to the latest set of rule on the Newonic webpage by the admin..."
Regarding #105:

Later in the game something should be added sounding like "If a violation against this rule is detected the admin is to propose the erasure of all acounts of the cheating player in a vote.
Such is vote is won by a 50.1% majority"

But right now there is no such problem, thus no need for such a rule.
I also think the role of the admin needs to be specified more clearly:

Title: Admin regulations
Proposal:

(1) sinblox is the admin

(2) All game actions by the admin, unless explicitly legal under the rule list at that time, that are remarked on by a member in the discussion forum are to be voted on.
An action is found illegal by a majority of 66.67% of all valid votes and is to be undone as soon as possible by the admin.
----------------------------------

To sum it up I'd like to put to the vote: