[Nomic02] [P] Omnibus Tune-Up

Admiral Jota nomic02@wurb.com
Tue, 28 Jan 2003 12:58:04 -0500 (EST)

On Tue, 28 Jan 2003, Adam Biltcliffe wrote:

> > Omnibus Tune-Up [Jota]
> As far as I can tell, the only difference between this and the current Rule
> 50 is the change of "may not be moved by any other means" to "may not be
> moved by any other action". I therefore vote nay on the basis that 'move'
> as defined by the rules is a distinct subset of 'change location' and that
> the current Rule 50 does not prevent a player who uses the Omnibus to enter
> a room which then immediately disappears from having their location changed
> (which is what Rule 29 specifies will happen to the contents of the bubble).

It *does* prevent them from having their location changed if that change
of location is a movement -- "move" is defined quite clearly by the rules:

  Rule 26. To "move" something means to change its location on the map to
  a room connected to that location.

And this is precisely what is done to anything which is in the Bubble when
it bursts. Their locations on the map are changed to a room connected to
the Bubble (unless someone changes the map so that the Lounge and the
Dot-Com Bubble are no longer connected.

                                     _/<-=    Admiral Jota    =->\_
                                      \<-= jota@shelltown.com =->/