[Nomic02] [P] Time bombs

Carl Muckenhoupt nomic02@wurb.com
Fri, 24 Jan 2003 11:27:16 -0500 (EST)

On Fri, 24 Jan 2003, Carbol, Roger wrote:

> I'm trying to figure out if there's some way to put a bomb
> on the Omnibus, but it looks a bit torturous at the moment.

Rule 50 says that the bus can be used to transport players and servants,
not game entities in general.  I'd say that using the bus to transport an
unescorted bomb falls under the heading of "changes to the state of the
game not prescribed by the rules", and is therefore forbidden.

If you literally mean dropping a token on the Omnibus, well, you'd have to
be on the Omnibus yourself to do that, and there's currently no way (short
of unanimous agreement) for that to happen.  Transportation by Omnibus, as
described in Rule 50, simply involves announcing that you and the omnibus
are at the new location, not actually boarding the thing.  Presumably this
is because it's a *magic* Omnibus.

(Also, Rule 54 states that the location of a token "may be any room,
plyer, or servant", and the Omnibus is none of those things.  However,
that clause should probably not be taken as restrictive.)