[Nomic02] [P] Beam me up, Scotty

Dylan O'Donnell nomic02@wurb.com
Thu, 6 Feb 2003 10:47:02 +0000

Admiral Jota wrote:
> A fairly random thought. A proposal for three rules. Feel free to shoot
> thme down.
> Beam me up, Scotty [Jota]

Aye, though

>     The personal teleporter may not be used if the
>     player has moved in the same turn, and the player may not be moved by
>     any other action in the same turn after using the personal teleporter.

as I read it, this allows a teleporter and the Omnibus to be used in
the same turn (in either order). Both cost (one effort, one points),
so this isn't necessarily a bad thing.

:  Dylan O'Donnell                     http://www.spod-central.org/~psmith/  :
:   "You boil it in sawdust: you salt it in glue: /  You condense it with    :
:    locusts and tape: / Still keeping one principal object in view -- /     :
:    To preserve its symmetrical shape."      [ Lewis Carroll, "THotS" ]     :