[Nomic02] [P] Exploration bonus

Admiral Jota nomic02@wurb.com
Fri, 31 Jan 2003 22:33:16 -0500 (EST)

On Fri, 31 Jan 2003, Carl Muckenhoupt wrote:

> OK, there's a pretty big flaw with this as given: the ordering is
> unclear.  The points awarded will be different depending on whether the
> tally is incremented before or after they're awarded.  I'm voting nay on
> it

I'll mark it dead, then.

> and proposing the following replacement:
> Exploration bonus II [baf]

Even better -- I'd been assumeing they'd take effect in rule order, which
wuld have been the other way around, but this version has even more points
being flung about willy-nilly. Aye.

Oh, and I assume that the tallies are zero at the time this goes into
effect, and retroactive arrivals are irrelevant here, right?

                                     _/<-=    Admiral Jota    =->\_
                                      \<-= jota@shelltown.com =->/