[Nomic02] [T] and the rest of jwalrus' turn

Adam Biltcliffe nomic02@wurb.com
Fri, 11 Apr 2003 18:33:00 +0100

--On 10 April 2003 11:21 pm -0500 Carl Muckenhoupt <carl@wurb.com> wrote:

> jwalrus asked me to proofread his orders, but I didn't notice the
> following problem until now.  I hope he reads this in time to submit
> corrections before the end of his turn.
> On Fri, 11 Apr 2003, Adam Biltcliffe wrote:
>> Ok, a rather contorted sequence of actions coming up now: firstly, I
>> cause  the monkey to pick up the Bottle Imp, decreasing the mind-control
>> satellite  uplink's power supply charge level to 3.
> This is invalid.  The monkey is already carrying the Explorer's Compass,
> and thus cannot pick up another token (rule 100).
>> Next, as Carl Muckenhoupt's bomb has exploded on Saturn since the start
>> of  my turn, I declare the final 'n' of 'Saturn' to be nonconnective,
>> disconnecting Saturn from Mornington Crescent.
>> Baron Greenback will then drop the Golden Corknut (earning me 14 brownie
>> points) and then move to the House of Commons.
>> I shall then change the first letter of 'Ctb*p**ami*' to a 'W'. This
>> decrements my brownie points by 2, disconnects Iraq from Central Park
>> and  connects it to West of House, West of Nowhere and Washington, DC.
> This all is valid.
>> If all of that's legal I then perform the following actions:
> Since not all of that is legal, I think this makes all subsequent actions
> void.

Well, bugger. The most frustrating thing is that I moved various of the 
instructions for my turn around in that post and didn't actually intend for 
a failure on the monkey's part to invalidate everything else.

Oh well.